Is spinal manipulation associated with changes in cervical inter-vertebral motion? @bournemouthuni

I will be answering this question (as best as I can!) in my presentation at the 6th PGR Conference at Bournemouth University. I’ve been researching the association between spinal manipulation for neck pain and changes in cervical inter-vertebral motion (and the relationship with patient improvement) for the last three years for my PhD. This is my first opportunity to share the results at a conference with my peers. My presentation is on Thursday 23rd January 2014 (10.10am) if you can make it – please come along! Click here to book a space and here’s the programme: BU PGR Conference Programme 2014. See you there!

Leonardo da Vinci c.1515

Leonardo da Vinci c.1515

4 thoughts on “Is spinal manipulation associated with changes in cervical inter-vertebral motion? @bournemouthuni

    1. Jonathan Branney Post author

      Hello again Federico. I wanted to let you know as I’ve two more conferences coming up soon and future publications related to the PhD I can’t actually publish any results here just yet. Sorry to keep you waiting! I’ve had an abstract accepted for BritSpine, University of Warwick, 2-4 April. This will be published in a special supplement of the European Spine Journal to coincide with the conference and will give a short summary of my findings. In May I hope to get the chance to present my findings at the European Chiropractors’ Union conference, in Dublin. Maybe see you there?

      Reply
      1. F Tiso

        Sorry I’ve been quite busy recently and read your post just now. Looking forward to read some results, take care! F.

Leave a Reply

